Making a perfectly sane person into a computer maniac!

Notes from Alexis: Well folks, here is a letter from my Dad. He is trying out the computer for the first time, and doing wonderfully, if you ask me.

 

March 30, 1985

 

Dear Lex,

 

Believe it or not, it is your ole Dad. I had to find out what this computer was all about, and why it can make a perfectly sane person into a computer maniac. Guess who?

Well, I have finally gotten my hands in the soil, in the greenhouse. I just about have everything planted, as far as bedding plants are concerned. We are eating lettuce and chives and parsley. It really feels good to get back in the soil again. This has been a long winter.

We ran out of cut up wood, so I am whacking away at the log pile. It is a little wet, but it burns.

Your letters make it sound like you rather enjoy living in your new home. How in the world are you going to be able to live without the mice?

I can’t remember whether or not I thanked you for the canoe paddles, but I really do like them, and can hardly wait to get them wet. Thank you. It’s going to be a lot off fun dipping paddles with you guys some day. Well, referring back to my first statement about computers. Maybe some day I will figure it out.

P.S. I can’t believe I’m doing this on a computer.

 

With all my Love,

 

Dad

 

